Upper House redivision 2005

The 2005 redivision of Victoria’s Legislative Council (Upper House) boundaries came into effect on 31 October 2006. These boundaries were in place until the writ for the 2014 State election was issued on 4 November 2014.

Final report

Upper House Redivision 2005: Final Report (PDF, 33.9MB)

Region boundaries

Eastern Metropolitan Region (PDF, 2.1MB)
Eastern Victoria Region (PDF, 4.5MB)
Northern Metropolitan Region (PDF, 3.0MB)
Northern Victoria Region (PDF, 3.1MB)
South Eastern Metropolitan Region (PDF, 1.8MB)
Southern Metropolitan Region (PDF, 1.6MB)
Western Metropolitan Region (PDF, 1.8MB)
Western Victoria Region (PDF, 2.3MB)

District boundaries

District boundaries did not change during this redivision.