Part III: The final boundaries - Acknowledgements


The EBC wishes to record its appreciation for the outstanding assistance provided by Dr Paul Thornton-Smith, secretary to the Commission, during the redivision. Also the ongoing support provided by Ms Liz Williams as Acting Electoral Commissioner and then Deputy Commissioner during the redivision was noteworthy.

The EBC greatly appreciates the expert technical services provided by Ms Tania Kyriakou, Mr Cliff Brewer and Ms Nhung Seidensticker of the VEC’s GIS team in connection with the preparation of boundary models and calculation of elector numbers for the Commission’s consideration. The administrative assistance of Ms Miria Kostiuk was also invaluable.

The EBC thanks Dr David Sykes, Dr Tim Patton, Mr Jeremy Reynolds and Ms Béatrice Derody of the Department of Planning and Community Development for their expert work on population projections for Victoria, Mr Rafe Benli of the Office of Geographic Names for his document on place-naming conventions, and staff of the County Court for their provision of facilities and assistance for public hearings.

Michael Rozenes AO Chief Judge of the County Court Chairman

Warwick Gately AM Electoral Commissioner

John Tulloch Surveyor-General


Electoral Boundaries Commission

17 October 2013

Back to index

Please rate this page from 1 to 5 where 1 is unhelpful and 5 is very helpful